Representatives of the diaspora are grateful to the President

On the occasion of December 31 - the Day of Solidarity of World Azerbaijanis, a group of our compatriots and representatives of the diaspora of Azerbaijan-friendly countries were awarded the Medal of the Republic of Azerbaijan "For Service to the Diaspora" and a letter of appreciation.
Hundreds of people awarded for their services in strengthening the diaspora's relations with the Republic of Azerbaijan, delivering objective information about Azerbaijan to the international arena, for the promotion of the Azerbaijani language and culture abroad and their role in the development of bilateral and multilateral relations of Azerbaijan in the international arena have sent letters of gratitude to the country's leadership and the State Committee on Work with Diaspora.
Coordinator of Scandinavian Azerbaijanis on Finland and chairwoman of the Azer-Turkish youth organization Ulviya Jabbarova, head of the Azerbaijan-American Music Foundation Jamila Javadova-Spitzberg, chairman of the United Diaspora of Ukraine Azerbaijanis Hikmat Javadov, chairman of the regional public organization "Azerbaijani diaspora of Arkhangelsk region" Tarlan Gasimov, chairman of the “Dostlug” Azerbaijan Society in Vladivostok Ramiz Zeynalov, chairman of the Moscow Azerbaijan Society Shamil Taghiyev, chairman of the Azerbaijan-Cyprus Friendship Society Orkhan Hasanoglu, executive director of the AzIz Israel-Azerbaijan International Association Shaul Simontov, chairman of the German-Azerbaijani Society Chingiz Abdullayev, public activist Aygul Isayeva living in Georgia, our compatriot Mehriban Nasibova living in the United States, as well as hundreds of other diaspora representatives thanked the country's leadership for the award and the diaspora policy pursued.
Our compatriots noted that they will continue to work selflessly to promote Azerbaijan in the world, protect our national interests and strengthen diaspora activities.
It should be noted that this process will continue, and in the coming significant days, our compatriots who have contributed to the activities of the diaspora will be awarded, and no one will be left out.